Update of my wonderful life - Reisverslag uit Largentière, Frankrijk van Tessa Kroder - WaarBenJij.nu Update of my wonderful life - Reisverslag uit Largentière, Frankrijk van Tessa Kroder - WaarBenJij.nu

Update of my wonderful life

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tessa

19 Juli 2016 | Frankrijk, Largentière

Hi all,

It has been a while since I last wrote to you. That's why I will now give an update of my wonderful life here. I don't even know where to start. I have been on the campside for almost 2 weeks now and it has been wonderful! I really enjoy working here. The work is very exciting and I have become used to the working with kids. It can be chaotic sometimes ofcourse and it can also get you tired because it is not just a creative activity of game you do. You have to entertain all the children for a long time, you have to think of nice things to do with them, you have to prepare before and clean after every morning and afternoon. That is why I am also very glad we have small times off during our working day. Today I have the whole afternoon off which I gladly accepted. The weather is very good and the temperature has risen to over 30 degrees. Working with that temperature is not always nice so a small cool down in a swimming pool can be very nice sometimes.. I have found my place in the team now, become friends with my co-workers and have small but proper talks with all the other employees working here. I find it very difficult to talk french to people but I made a arrangement with Lisa (one girl of the animation) that she learns me some french and I teach her english. As my french is quite bad I talk English almost all the day. With my friends but also with the guests at the campside. I have had some lovely talks with different nationalities. I especially had a very nice talk with an English couple with who I spend talking to more than an hour. I work most of the times 2 nights a week and we also do a show every week on friday which I count as a third night. The other night I sometimes go to the bar and sit with people or I spend the night at my mobile home just relaxing and sleeping early. We cannot sleep a lot here so sometimes we take a nap in the afternoon. Next week we get another animator, a boy for the sports I already know. Yesterday I had to entertain all camping guests together with Lisa. We organized a karaoke night but it was difficult because not a lot of people wanted to join . We started with a small game and after that we really had karaoke. I had some people sing and I sang myself after which the night ended. People really enjoyed it so it was good I guess.. I will keep you updated! For now I will go to the swimmingpool and relax a bit before I work in the evening again..

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tessa

Actief sinds 12 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 987
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2248

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Juli 2016 - 29 Augustus 2016

Domaine Les Ranchisses

Landen bezocht: